30 Sep 2022


listen apple

Meltheads are four live wires from Antwerp, Belgium, bursting with talent, swagger and the urge to go all out, all the time. Driven by the metronomically tight rhythm section of Tim Pensaert (bass) and Simon de Geus (drums), and fuelled by the razor-sharp and skilful guitar-playing of Yunas de Proost, Meltheads spit out highly infectious garage, clever post-punk and fascinating cold and other wave, calling to mind The Chats, Amyl and the Sniffers, Gang of Four and Wire. Fourth member, and a real loose cannon onstage, is lead singer Sietse Willems, the bare-chested incarnation of Jim Morrison’s charisma, Robert Plant’s sex appeal and Iggy Pop’s fury.

Their live reputation is buzzing through the Low Countries like wildfire, and those who’ve witnessed them already know: these hungry wolves storm the stage as if they’re about to play the last show of their lives, kicking up a rumpus at festivals like Pukkelpop, Lokerse Feesten, Left of the Dial and their very own ‘Meltheads & Friends’ party at Trix in Antwerp. Still at the very beginning of their career, but you bet they will getabitarockin!

Read more




Naïef (Extended Version)


Naïef (New Wave Version)


Naïef (Live Version)